Mustache and Music Monday

well.

now that we’ve gotten that out of the way..

on to the music.

recently I’ve stumbled onto an artist who goes by the name of Whitley. I feel like this is rather unfortunate timing, because after inspecting his myspace music page I see that he/they have done their “last tour ever” this year. I felt a little sick when I learned this, that I came onto the scene so late.. but that doesn’t stop me from being in love with the album, “The Submarine.” I have it on repeat in my car, and I thought you should know about it.

oh, what’s that? you combined a sexy-voiced Aussie with rich acoustic tones, creative beats, and “I-feel-like-I-wrote-these” lyrics? yes, I’ll take two, please.

disclaimer: no, this musical mustache thing isn’t a regular Aubrey blog gimmick. I just liked alliteration. it’s never happened before and I make no promises for repeats. I find that life is much easier to live without obligations and empty internet promises to what are probably fictional readers. plus this way I can do what I want. kthanksguys!

Leave a Reply

