stick this in your pants and shake it

ohmygash.

did I seriously go the entire month of september without posting a single thing?

I am a joke of a blogger.

ahem. I missed so much ish I don’t even know where to begin. let’s just say… that I had the craziest 48 hours of my life on a road trip to L.A. to see SoCo yet again the weekend after I saw them in SLC.. and that was so boss. during which time Cam and I bonded with our new adorable roommate, Natalie. we picked her up when the stork dropped her on our porch from the lovely state of Washington.. and we couldn’t be happier about our newest addition.



So then.. it was Labor Day. and that called for a trip to Angie’s cabin at Bear Lake. ahhh yeaahyuh. it was a perfect (and perfectly confusing) little weekend getaway, getting into all sorts of shenanigans. here’s Abe and I on the deck (being rihtards) overlooking the lake:

following which.. more madness ensued. I’ve been going on a slew of dates lately.. so that’s cool. but it also means I neglect things like blogs, etc. funny how when you have a life you don’t have time to talk about it, eh?

anyway, the most recent exciting news to share comes in the form of conference weekend this past Fri-Sun. for those who don’t know what I’m talking about, this is LDS General Conference. it happens twice a year and those two weekends probably win my favorite weekends out of the whole year. I get so excited and happy and filled from the outpouring of the Spirit and revelation through inspired church leaders.

and I think I should have known by now, but I didn’t even think about the fact that I just needed to reserve the whole weekend for mission reunion activities. Friday night was my official mission reunion, the first one with the mission president and his wife actually being released and able to attend. it was the BEST! but the most overwhelming and fabulous part was when my favorite companion from New Zealand (you might remember her from this post), Audrey Nonoa, decided to show up and surprise me. I literally about had a brain aneurism and screamed and jumped on her little 5’2″ frame. here’s us with the gorgeous Kristi Jensen.. another fave from the mission:

she stayed with me that night and we hung out with mission people throughout the weekend. the only thing that threw a big wrench into our fun was the fact that I had to work an extra Saturday in order to get certified to teach CPR to my students, so I had to drop her off at a friend’s after 3 hours of sleep, and go to work for a few hours. L to the ame. this is one of the funniest photos that’s passed through my phone in awhile. we were laying in bed at like 7am when I had to get up, and I took a photo of us, but forgot that my flash is so bright that it scorches retinas to the lowest level. this is the result:

hahahaha. it’s ok.. you can laugh… we are gorgeous.

then we went to lunch at Abe’s house and that night, as well as the night before post-reunion, went to a dance that was pretty much straight Polynesians. I was pretty sure I had graduated to the seventh level of heaven. but I was one of like 3 white people there. sweet. it was a blast, though. then we hit up conference downtown and had to go into the overflow theater in the conference center. still wonderful, and we happened to sit next to a member family visiting Utah from our mission. what a “coincidence!” here’s a blurry us sitting in the theater:

all in all.. my life is good. good things are happening along with the lame.

this is me highlighting it. yeah baby, yeah!

One thought on “stick this in your pants and shake it

Leave a Reply

