socorro?

I have about reached the point where I’m ready for life to present me with this option:

because I’m not sure how much more I can take.

and the worst part is… most of the bizarre stacking-up events that have been happening are self-inflicted due to total and complete distraction. I may not be quite the independent superwoman I seem to think I am, because apparently my inability to function is now manifesting itself in outward stupidity.
over and over and over.

am I being taught a lesson?
…humility?
feeling it.

I really hope this means good things are on their way.

and p.s. thank heavens for endlessly patient, supportive parents and lovely indispensable friends. you know who you are. I would be utterly lost without you.

2 thoughts on “socorro?

  1. it’s times like these that someone inevitably brings out quotes like, “it’s always darkest before the dawn” and “life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how to respond to it”.

    and that’s usually when I have to fight the urge to punch them in the mouth.

Leave a Reply

