I’m not Josie Grossie anymore!

because I feel like blogging about something menial, I just wanted to say….

thank HEAVENS I am not in high school anymore.
in fact, I thank my lucky stars everyday.
and on nights like last night, I kiss my lucky stars all over.

Cam and I went through our often-repeated Friday night regimen of spectating Beau’s rec hockey game… annnd… they played a high school team. the Beavers. (I’ll leave it up to you to imagine the possibilities of heckling the Beavers. baha.) and Beau’s team won by two. shutting up those obnoxious high school boys who were their uber-loud-sunflower-seed-spitting-attitude-copping-we’re-too-cool-for-school fan club was SO gratifying.

you could not pay me enough to go back to those days.

but we enjoyed rubbing it in their faces. and getting the fleeting fearful/intimidated looks from the high school kids afterwards. especially because I was wearing my hot new boots. they are huge. and they make me huge.

exhibit a: (Cam says I look like a Mii (like from the Wii) in the one on the right. she is correct.)

exhibit b: the boots.

is this the part where I say.. eat your heart out?

One thought on “I’m not Josie Grossie anymore!

  1. Pingback: things you can’t do with a {card} « Cam Bam

Leave a Reply

