goooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal!

well. shall I point out the obvious again and apologize for how bitter my last post was?

…after considering it, I think not.
for 2 reasons:

1. this is my blog. I do what I want.

2. that’s actually how I feel. so I’m not gonna put up a front of happy shiny perfection, because that’s not what life has been like lately. and sometimes that’s how it goes, so it’s ok.

(sidenote: sometimes I just want to vent my whole hot conflicted gut mess here and I wonder if I should consider restricting the viewers of my blog  or if I should have made it anonymous, but it’s too late for that ish. you know who I am. and I hate the  private blog hassle. so, I’ll stick to venting the most personal stuff in other areas, even though it would be convenient here. I know, I know.. everyone wants to hear the most juicy stories, but I can’t risk posting stuff like that on a public internet site. sorry kidlets.)

ANYway. my point in writing to you today is to share with you my goals for 2010.. because it is time to start anew. complete upheaval of everything you thought and planned has a way of spinning you. and it seems like everybody lately is oh so positive about life and a new year. I’m not gonna lie, I mostly liked 2009. I consider December to be its own entity entirely. but overall, the year after my mission treated me kindly. and now it’s time to figure out what’s up with me in a new decade. weird. it’s 2010? no freaking way.

Item 1: learn good posture. (seriously. I need to stop with the slumpies, especially when I sit. I know it’ll make me real tall and intimidating and everything, but it’s just good business.. for my back.)
Item 2: go to Europe. this is my lifelong dream. London screams my name. this needs to happen oh. so. bad. now. while I am so conveniently single. because we all know time and freedom do not multiply exponentially with age.
Item 3: forgive. purge hate. move past it and emerge cleansed and beautified.
Item 4: go to Vegas w/the girls, Wendover (for B-B-B-Boyz II Men!), and Hawaii (for Nonoa’s graduation and whatever else). I know. traveling is big on my list this year. and Florida to visit my mission would be fab tambien. oh and Chicago. kthanks. (my bank account might say that I have to restrict it to one big trip this year, but we shall see.)
Item 5: before this traveling happens.. pay off my Mac Daddy. (a.k.a. my lovely computer)
Item 6: find a new job.
Item 7: start cello lessons.
Item 8: use my Spanish scriptures in daily scripture study.
Item 9: less Facebook, more reading.
Item 10: try not to hate guys and anything related to dating. 🙂

it’s gonna be this kind of a year… the kind where I wear ties on my head just because I want to.
(I love that photo that my friend Colb took. he’s a super talented photographer, so y’all should check him out and employ him. but I’m not gonna lie, at first I didn’t recognize myself when I came across it.)

with love,
Aubrey

One thought on “goooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal!

Leave a Reply

