ruff.

the following things are jerking my chain today:

arrogant girl drivers in white Eclipses

boys who tell you you’re “cute” when you inform them that it’s been 2 days since you’ve talked after a semi-fight (causing you a lot of internal turmoil) and you tell them not to patronize you and they say, “what? I’m serious. besides, making up is always fun.”

when Wendy’s forgets to give you a straw with your Diet Coke

snow/freeze-out weather

peeing in public bathrooms.. especially when somebody else is in there to hear you

working during institute

people who are outrageous jerks to my bff with zero cause

control-top tights

forgetting to remember rebates

incompetent people on the phone at work

and now that you’ve had a dose of Negative Nancy, here’s a little Positive Polly..

the following things are not jerking my chain today:

argyle patterned tights

the prettiness of big white snowflakes falling all around me

chocolates from Disneyland

reflecting on last night’s motorcycle ride through Ogden Canyon + hot chocolate in Huntsville with a (different) boy

french fries

the songs “You Make My Dreams” by Hall & Oates and “Don’t Stop” by Innerpartysystem

funny co-workers

admitting that I actually really like the show “Glee,” even though I never watch tv, because I Hulu-ed all the available episodes on a whim. (p.s. anyone know how I can see episodes 1-3? it won’t show them to me there.. and that is not really a Positive Polly feeling. I feel like those would fill a lot of holes for me.)

red spoons

kthanks.

currently rocking out to: “On Your Porch” by The Format

5 thoughts on “ruff.

  1. Pingback: completely un-original « Cam Bam

  2. Hi Aubrey,

    Love the rant on boys telling you are “cute” after the fight.

    I found you via a search for “Dating” on WordPress. If you’re interested, I’ve started a site for real-time updates from your dates, http://www.LuvvBugg.com. I built it cause all my girlfriends were telling me these crazy stories from their dates, so I thought it would be cool to capture the moment and also allow their friends to comment, provide advice or a joke in real-time. Given your post, I thought you might want to check it out. Give it a shot.

    Cheers,

    Scott

  3. Still raining men, I see. Better get an umbrella.

    I can get you the eps of Glee on a DVD or something that you can watch on your ‘puter.

Leave a Reply

