who needs alarms?

so.. tender mercies are lovely things. they are like little treats that God gives us throughout the day to keep us sane. for example (I hope you like run-on sentences. get ready.), this morning, Heavenly Father decided to throw a cobra into my dream while I was canoing through this line of crazy military baracks with some friends from my mission, into New York City, that for some reason had water for streets, and made this cobra (who could swim?), in a rather terrifying and startling incident, get its tail stuck in my swimsuit bottoms and turn around and bite me.. causing me to wake up at 5:45am, as I had to leave at 6 and had apparently forgotten to set my alarm.

…I didn’t say he didn’t have a sense of humor.
but I made it to work on time, and the graveyard lady was grateful she could go home.

and in other news, I’m pretty sure this is the first time in my life I have ever worn a ponytail to my first day of school. but when you only have dream cobras for alarms, there isn’t much to be done. and maybe I am growing up to where I don’t care so much how I look on the first day of school. maybe this whole thing is still weirdly surreal to me, like I’m not actually going back. we’ll see how it goes. Tuesdays and Thursdays are going to be interesting.. 8 hours of work + 6 hours of class = one tired Aubrey.
yeah buddy!

One thought on “who needs alarms?

Leave a Reply

