I eat my applesauce with a fork.

right now I am eating applesauce with a fork..
because sometimes you only have what you’ve got.
I read a pretty little quote today that said: “Bloom where you’re planted.”
I’ve decided that there are so many lovely little things in life just waiting to be savored that we pass over daily because we are caught up in the “I wish’s” and the “why me’s” and the “if only’s”, or the deadliest of them all.. the comparisons.

so here’s to comparing yourself only to yourself,
remembering that children laugh at simple happiness for a reason,
knowing that your dog’s tail is wagging because you just walked in the door,
always dancing when the music comes on,
and letting your tastebuds soak up pretty thoughts from chocolate.

848660785_eed2440a84_b

One thought on “I eat my applesauce with a fork.

Leave a Reply

