so obviously desperate, so desperately obvious

SO! this is what has happened of note this week. in pictures!

TBSAnberlin1

Taking Back Sunday, Anberlin, and Envy on the Coast came to town! and oh, what a fabulous night it was!
(My phone battery was so close to dead I didn’t get any pics of the opener, Envy on the Coast. sorry, boys.) Anberlin is on the left, TBS is on the right.

us in all our hardcore glory

us in all our hardcore glory

concert collage3look at the awesome arm sea. and the end result of the concert was us as super happy campers.

we even got extra entertainment from all the wasted people falling down the stairs next to us. both Cam and I decided we have NEVER seen so many people so completely toasted at a concert, and that is saying something considering we have basically lived at concerts for.. ever since we’ve been friends.

 

next event:
the hike!
we took a bee-yoo-tiful hike up by Snowbird. it was such a perfect day.. sunshine, light breeze, birds chirping, streams flowing, leg muscles working. it was fairly mellow and not too strenuous at all, but boy were our butts sore the next day!

the crew: Cam, Kodi, Erin, yours truly

the crew: Cam, Kodi, Erin, yours truly

the view... with special features, my shadow and Cam's bum.
the view… with special features, my shadow and Cam’s bum.

but I did leave with some battle wounds.. from Kodi dog freaking out in the car. it wasn’t even from the nature part. but it’s okay, because he loves me, AND we followed it up with a delicious lunch, courtesy of Cam’s mom (thanks Jan!) at the Davis something or other cafe. it was a great way to start off a Thursday.

I can’t believe May’s already over. is it just me, or is 2009 flying by?
and in other news, I LEAVE FOR HAWAII IN A WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and I could NOT be more excited about it!
2 thoughts on “so obviously desperate, so desperately obvious

  1. Pingback: blog cheating, part two « Cambria’s Weblog

  2. I love that I look like a total freak in all the hiking pictures. Oh well, we only want to share the truth on this world wide web, right?

    P.S. I cheated on my blog again. But with your blog this time.

Leave a Reply

