lake POW!

well here I am.. back home on solid dry ground, no longer a Powell virgin. my skin is uber-bronzed. (just ask everyone. they’ll attest. I got called a freak of nature today at work.) but it was a wicked awesome week in Lake Powell! I had a blast. we stayed on a houseboat and it’s taken me till today to get rid of the sensation that the whole room is still rocking like a houseboat.  

everything went down, from water sports to swimming to cliff jumping to laying out on the houseboat ( just Jimmy Eat World and me) to dance parties to sightseeing to a disgusting poop geyser explosion on our houseboat while we were trying to pump it out. (I can’t describe the atrocity. just know it was awful.) and my neighbor, my young women leader all growing up told me she had been discussing it with my other former young women leader, and they decided that I look skinnier in a swimsuit than I do in “real life.” …… um. thanks? for the compliment/insult. apparently I shouldn’t be wearing clothes.

Picnik collageRainbow Bridge’s Angels.
Picnik collage6

Picnik collage2

Picnik collage4

 and the sucky part…
Picnik collage5

(I’m hesitant about posting part because it feels like embarrassing confession time. but.. here it is anyway.) remember how we talked about how I don’t know how to waterski? or wakeboard? well I still don’t. actually, that’s kind of not true.. because I was basically up on both of them, I just couldn’t stay up long enough to really get going. and at the end of the week, by the time I got super close to getting the hang of it, my forearms and hands were shot to you know where, and I could no longer legitimately hold onto the rope.
so the end result was me really frustrated. but maybe someday I will get it. do you think my future husband will still love me if I can’t waterski?

but all in all.. a FABULOUS week! I heart you, Lake Powell!

5 thoughts on “lake POW!

  1. Cam – you shoulda been. and that would be the Chilcotes and the Larsons and the Schroeders and us. plus Paige and Chantell and Amy – Brad’s fiance.
    and the angels are Sharissa and Chantell.

    Shelby – I know, right?

    Lori – HA! please do. but it’s nothing I haven’t seen before.
    I just felt so shut down about Hawaii that I didn’t figure you’d be down for taking a LP week.

  2. Ahhhh… I so wanted to be there with you!

    And, there’s a lot of people in those pics. Who are they all?!?!

    Lastly, who is in the Rainbow Bridge’s Angels pic with you?

Leave a Reply

